tell-tale signs…

People have been sending me some funny things and while I don’t always feel compelled to pass it on, sometimes they line themselves up thematically too perfectly to not….  So let’s call this a prelude to the whole “why people think anime characters are white” essay I keep meaning to write and publish here already.

White america reflects on this thing called the J-pop/anime phenomenon:

On Saturday Night Live…(the threshold of funny versus painful, I suppose)

http://www.hulu.com/embed/NTPknPZ8Oin8xRnwBIdZVA/0/310/i310

and

In New Yorker Cartoons

source credit: Farleykatz.com

To the latter, I want to say “what’s the difference” but I guess that would be insensitive use of hyperbole.

*pffft*

Leave a Reply

